Reach For The Stars!

So . . . I’m guessing my decorated cap got you here? If it did, well I’m glad it did. Feel free to check out some of my other content and I hope you enjoy them.

IMG_20150507_151543

FINALLY! Can you believe it? It took me awhile but I did it! Yes, today is graduation day and I could not feel any happier. I remember the days when I wanted to give up and just drop out and call it quits.  However, something inside of me always told me to keep going and to not give up because it would all be worth it in the end. As I am sitting here, I have a sense of nostalgia and I can’t believe how much change and growth I’ve experienced these past five years. The people that I have encountered have made a great impact in my life and have made this journey one to remember.

Although my undergrad career is technically over, I have to remember this is not the end but the beginning of a new journey. It’s now time to “reach for the stars” (and for you as well) and keep on hustling to be “your” greatness.

Remember this, you can do anything you set your mind to. The road to success is never easy but sometimes you have to take risk, work hard and make time for yourself (at least that is what I have learned and witnessed from my mentors). I don’t know where my journey will lead me after graduation but I’m keeping my options open. Whether that is going to graduate school, getting a job offer in New York, or landing a great opportunity right here in this charming city of Savannah. At times it’s scary not knowing what will happen but then I remember to live in the now because tomorrow is never promised.

But hey! Feel free to keep up with me and my “AgeeMac Adventures” (on any social media platform your heart desires @AgeeMac) as I figure out my path in this world of possibilities.

XOXO,

Agee

Leave a comment